top of page

It's been a good day...

Van Horn RV Park

Van Horn, Texas

May 8, 2019

It’s been a good day. On a scale of 1-10 I’m about a 9 and expect to be even better tomorrow.

The Keto Flu seems to have run its course. Almost all the symptoms have gone except some mild fatigue. Hard to tell if it’s left over from the Flu or just the usual fatigue I feel most of the time.

At any rate, tomorrow--God willing--I’m headed back toward The Hermitage Ranch. My first stop will be Fort Stockton RV Park, where I stayed on the way out. I plan to stay there three days regardless of how much better I feel. The next stop is Junction. It’s a 200 mile drive which translates to about a five hour drive for me--about the max of my stamina so I want to be really rested.

Some have asked about my safety net and why haven’t I used it. My safety net is active and well, and all have said they are standing by if I need them. The consensus has been that the Flu will have run its course in three or four days (which it has) and I’ll be able to safely drive. However, if I have problems tomorrow, or at Junction, or even on the road they’re ready to drop everything and come drive me home.

How blessed can one person be.

Till then…

Thanks for yonderin’ with me.

Postscript

Someone who knows the country thought the picture of the tree might be misleading. From this picture out the window of my coach you can see why I was so thankful I got this site. Especially to be here as long as I have.

RECENT POSTS:
SEARCH BY TAGS:
No tags yet.
bottom of page