top of page

Homeward bound today...

South Llano/Junction RV Park

Junction, Texas

May 13, 2019

Woke up a little tired this morning after the long drive yesterday. Also had trouble with the CPAP so that could be some of it too, since I felt good when I arrived yesterday afternoon.

Just a quick note. Rain forecast for this afternoon and next couple of days. If I weren’t so close to home I’d probably just hang tight until it was good driving weather again. But I’m just about a hundred miles from home and my safety net is standing by if I get tired on the way.

Why stop when I’m so close to home? If I’d pushed on it would have been eight hours on the road instead of six. Far too much. I could feel my reflexes slowing down in the last hour or so.

As I’ve said before. I have far more time than stamina. Safety is the watch word,

Won’t update the website map. Need to break camp and be on the road.

Till then…

Thanks for yonderin’ with me.

RECENT POSTS:
SEARCH BY TAGS:
No tags yet.
bottom of page